The Poly

24 Church St, Falmouth : 01326 319461
The Royal Cornwall Polytechnic Society

What's On Calendar

Have a look at the calendar text here to see what's coming up.

December at a Glance

Get into the festive spirit at The Poly

 

Theatre:

Sun 04 Dec // 19:00: The Anna Maria Fox Finale - A Cornish Christmas Celebration
Thu 08 & Sat 10 Dec // 14:00 & 19:30:  Tales of Ice and Snow
Fri 16 Dec // 18:30: Squashbox Theatre: The Christmassy Christmas Show
Sat 17 Dec // 19:30: Scruffy Mutt: Seasonal Spectacular
Wed 21 Thu 22 & Fri 23 Dec // 19:30: Near-ta Theatre: Christmas. Time.
Wed 28 & Thu 29 Dec  // 15:00: Squashbox Theatre: Tales from the Trees
Fri 30 Dec //15:00: Squashbox Theatre: The Christmassy Christmas Show

For more information on theatre please click
here

Film:

Thu 01 Dec // 19:30: 50 years of Film, Cornwall Film Festival
Mon 5 & Tues 6 Dec // 19:30: Ethel & Ernest
Mon 12  & Tue 13 Dec // 19:30: Your Name
Mon 19 Dec // 19:30: It's a Wonderful Life

For more information on film please click here

Talks:

Tue 06 Dec // 19:45: Falmouth History Archive // Fashion and Fancy in Regency England
Wed 07 Dec // 19:00: A Sustainable Alternative to Flight - VoyageVert Speaking Tour
Wed 14 Dec // 19:00 : The Science of Christmas

Exhibitions:

Tue 29 Nov - Sat 3 Dec: Winter Fair, Contemporary Arts and Crafts
Tue 29 Nov - Sat 10 Dec: #LoveFalmouth- A Photographic Year
Mon 05 Dec - Sat 10 Dec: Christmas Market   
Mon 12 Dec - sat 24 Dec: The Guild in the Gallery

 

Limited Edition Mugs
The perfect Christmas gift

A sneak peek at our limited edition mugs exclusive to The Poly by artists Felix Packer and Esther Connon! Available in The Poly Guild from 2nd December! Retailing at only £10 (boxed)!


 

Guild in the Gallery


For 2 weeks only we are extending The Poly Guild into our Spring Gallery. From Monday 12th - Thursday 24th December we will be stocking a larger range of beautifully handcrafted pieces made by your Falmouth creatives. Browse and buy contemporary and unique gifts.

 

Christmas Market

 

Meet the Makers at our Christmas Market!

A diverse range of stall holders selling a variety of unique Christmas gifts and delights!

Tuck into mulled wine and mince pies while you shop,

Support your local shops this Christmas!

We have tables available!

Calling all makers, designers and Christmas creatives: we have tables available in our Bar for the Christmas Market.

For only £30 a day you could hire a table between 10am-6pm on the 8th, 9th and 10th December.

Places are filling up fast and we have limited stalls so get in touch! Contact: Guild@thepoly.org  

 

 

Guild in the Gallery

For 2 weeks only the Poly Guild is extending into the Spring Gallery selling a larger range of Guild artists’ work...

Find out more

Paterson

Jim Jarmusch's latest offering is a gentle, sweetly humorous and thoughtful story starring Adam Driver, about a married...

Find out more

Near-ta Theatre: Christmas. Time.

Bringing bucketloads of Christmas spirit and festive cheer is a reworked version of Near-ta Theatre’s yuletide comedy,...

Find out more
Contact us:

T: 01326 319461
E: info@thepoly.org

Address:

The Poly, 24 Church Street, Falmouth, TR11 3EG

Social Media:

Keep up to date with The Poly:

Icon Icon Icon Icon


© The Poly - The Poly is the trading name of the Royal Cornwall Polytechnic Society Limited, a company limited by guarantee and incorporated in England and Wales with company registration number 03909555 and registered charity number 1081199, with its registered office at 24 Church Street, Falmouth TR11 3EG